Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Lent Term 2020

Term Begins Tuesday, 7th January (by 11 am)
Closed Sunday* 12th January
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 24th (noon) to Sunday, 26th January (between 5 & 7 pm)
4s' Play Thursday, 13th (6pm) & Friday, 14th (11am) February
Half Term Friday, 14th (noon) to Sunday, 23rd February (between 5-7pm)
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 13th (noon) to Sunday, 15th March (between 5-7pm)
* Closed Sunday 22nd March
Choral Day Sunday, 22nd March - all children (with parents & friends)
Mock Trial Thursday, 26th March (5pm)
End of Term Friday, 27th March (noon)

Summer Term 2020

Term Begins Tuesday, 21st April (by 11 am)
Closed Sunday* Sunday, 26th April
1st Exeat Weekend Thursday, 7th May (12pm) to Sun, 10th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
3s' Play Thursday, 21th (early evening) & Friday, 22th (morning) May
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 22nd (noon) to Monday, 25th May (between 5 & 7 pm)
Common Entrance 2nd-5th June
Sports Day Saturday, 6th June (10 am-4.30 pm)
Half Term Saturday, 6th June (after Sports Day) to Sunday, 14th June (between 5 & 7 pm)
Leavers' Week Monday, 22nd June
Closed Sunday * Sunday, 28th June
Leavers' Play Thursday, 2nd (5.30) & Friday 3rd July (5 pm - followed by 1s' leavers' & parents' supper)
Term Ends

Friday 3rd July (noon for all but the 1s)

Autumn Term 2020

Term Begins Boarders: Wednesday, 2nd September (5pm)
  Day: Thursday, 3rd September (8.20am)
*Closed Sunday 6th September
1st Exeat Weekend Friday, 25th September (noon) to Sunday, 27th September (5pm)
Half Term Friday, 16th October (noon) – Sunday, 1st November (5pm)
2nd Exeat Weekend Friday, 27th November (noon) to Sunday, 29th Nov (5pm)
*Closed Sunday 6th December
End of Term Friday, 11th December (noon, after Carol Service at 3.30pm)

*First & last Sundays of term are ‘closed Sundays’ when all boarding children stay in school.

Return times for exeats and half terms are given for boarders; day children return at normal time the following morning.

Boarders may have TWO floating exeats (not ‘closed’ weekends) each term, starting after games on a Saturday (4.00pm) until Sunday evening. Please email the office by 5pm Friday, if you wish to take your child out.

Parent Teacher Discussions

We intend to hold parent/teacher discussions in the East Wing Hall at the following times :

1s (Year 8) Sunday (am) at end of Autumn Half Term
2s (Year 7) Friday (am) at start of 1st Exeat Lent Half Term
3s (Year 6) Saturday (am) prior to 2nd Exeat of Lent Half Term
4s (Year 5) Friday (am) at start of first Autumn Half Term
5s (Year 4) Friday (am) at start of 1st Exeat Autumn Half Term